## Honorary Degrees Committee May 17, 2013 10:00 a.m., Alumni Conference Room, Emerson Hall

Attendees:Marjorie HoyDonna StrickerStratford MayPradeep KumarCarol WalkerCarter BoydstonP.K. NairSue AlversEdward ChanDanita NiasJohn Cannon

Anna Holcolmbe Lucia Notterpek

Meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m.

Old business from March 2013 was discussed.

The Committee followed up on vetted honorary degree nominees. Some candidates were approved and forwarded to the next step for additional evaluation.

Meeting was adjourned at 11:00 a.m.